Celebrations Through Cell Phones

As you know, Bridesmaid Al lives far far away in the land of southeast Washington state.  Now, while this does make it hard to get together and meet up for different events, it doesn’t kill all chances of her being involved like it would have in, say, the 1980s.  Thanks to the goodness of technology, Al has been able to relive all of the glorious appointments the bridesmaids have had thus far… with pictures to boot!

Because I am super vigilant about giving people and companies plenty of time in case something goes wrong, I emailed Al to see when she might be able to go try on and order her bridesmaid’s dress.  Since she was the last one in, she unfortunately didn’t have a choice like the other girls, which I do feel bad about, but it would look really weird if she was the only one in a different dress.  Come on, I got over my symmetry OCD for people, let’s not push it into the dresses category, hokay?  Al emailed back that while she had a work engagement the weekend before (honestly, who works on the weekends?  Lame!), she would be able to go this weekend.  Awesome!  A week wouldn’t make a ton of difference, but she understands my level of organizational dependency.  This is one of the many reasons why we get along so well.

These beauties showed up in my inbox last night:

Credit to the wonderful, albeit unknown, woman holding the camera phone in the mirror

I love it!  The last picture makes me want to call her and sing “I’m a Little Teapot.”  Also, I think my bridesmaids are on to something.  They all wore socks with their dresses.  Should we replace the whole concept of shoes with just socks?  Hmmmm…  I also enjoy how they all tried on a different color the first time they had these dresses.  Miss Sox wore the actual blue color, Bridesmaid C wore an awful bubblegum pink, Bridesmaid As wore bright (and I mean searing to the eyeballs bright) orange, and now Bridesmaid Al has this lovely red color.  While they all end up in the same dress, the initial try-on colors are different just like them!

Are you working through spatial separation from any of your wedding party members?  How are you dealing with it?

One response to “Celebrations Through Cell Phones

  1. She looks so good!! I really do love that dress. I also find it hilarious that we tried the dress on in a rainbow of colors.

Leave a comment